Town Board

Town Board E-mail Addresses:

Louis J. Desso:

Joe Bott:

Alson J. Spain, Jr.:

Kelly Hoffman:

Mary Frances Sabo:


The Town of North Greenbush government is run by the Town Board as its overall executive, administrative and legislative body. North Greenbush’s charter provides for a Town Board of five members, elected at large. Its presiding officer is the Supervisor. Council members are elected for a four-year term. The Town Supervisor is elected for a two-year term. Every two years, the Supervisor and two Council members run for election.

The Town Board, as a group, has responsibility for the general management of the town and control of its finances. An important function of the Town Board in meeting this responsibility is the raising of monies to run the town and overseeing the proper and legal expenditures of such monies. The Board, through its resolutions, also makes policy for the Town and determines priorities. It delegates to the Supervisor the day-to-day administration and supervision of staff and activities as well as the responsibility for development of the budget and recommendations for fiscal improvements. The Board also appoints the community members to all the Boards and Committees for the town.


2018 Town Board Schedule

2019 Town Board Schedule


RFP for Route 4 Improvements

RFP for NYS Route 4 Improvements

Final Design Guidelines June 2015

Final Route 4 Design Guidelines Final June 2015

Final Main Avenue Design Guidelines Final June 2015

Town Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of the Month starting at 7PM at Town Hall.

“Tech Valley Residential Community planned development district”. Copies are available in the office of the Town Clerk